• Administrative Structure :

According to the present constitution, each and every student of Mechanical Engineering Department is the member of the MEA. Two students from each section of each level are elected as class representatives. All the class representatives are members of the executive committee of the association. The head of the department is the highest authority of the association. He presides the executive committee and a ' teacher-in-charge' or moderator coordinates the activities of the association. Various sub-committees are formed for organizing different programs where the students of the department work in close guidance of the teachers.

• General Members :

The core of the MEA is basically the students of Mechanical Engineering department. The faculty of the department also play an active role in the activities of the association as general members. Being a part of the department is also being a part of this association.

• Executive Members :

Four students representatives, two from each section of every level, are elected by the students as members of the executive committee of MEA. Student representatives for the executive committee are generally elected for a term of one year (one level). The head of the Department is always the president of the association and the 'Teacher-in-charge', a selected faculty member acts as the coordinator of of the association.

• Current Admin Panel :

The current administration team of the 'Jantrokoushal Shongshod' or MEA is listed as below :

Teacher In charge MEA,BUET


professor,Mechanical Engineering

Association Representative 4-2

Sanjeeb Bhattacharjee

Std. No.: 1310097
Sec: B

Association Representative 4-1

Alif Muhammad Shafiyee

Std. No.: blank
Sec: B

Dilshad Digonta

Std. No.: blank
Sec: C

Association Representative 3-1

Auntara Madhuri Tithi

Std. No.: 1510131
Sec: C

Maliha Dilnowshin

Std. No.: 1510013
Sec: A

mehady hassan

Std. No.: 1510026
Sec: A

Shailee Mitra

Std. No.: 1510079
Sec: B

Tasfin Ahmed

Std. No.: 1510082
Sec: B

Fahmid Hassan Dipta

Std. No.: 1510135
Sec: C

Association Representative 1-1

Saad Al Razee

Std. No.: 1710029
Sec: A

Nudrat Nawal

Std. No.:1710047
Sec: A

Kamrul Hasan Rafi

Std. No.:1710080
Sec: B

Naznin Nahar Nitu

Std. No.: 201710105
Sec: B

Muhtadi Ahnaf Ansari

Std. No.: 1710170
Sec: C

Shafi Shahriar

Std. No.: 1710129
Sec: C


This Website is fully maintained by MEA

Atik Ishrak Al Nahian

Designer and Developer of MEA website