

Department of Mechanical Engineering, BUET

05.07.2022

Attention for Students of M.Sc. Engg. Program

Dear Students,

Please be informed about the following rules regarding M.Sc. Engg. Thesis supervisor fixation to be followed from April 2022 PG semester:

- **1.** All post graduate students will be assigned respective thesis supervisor <u>in the first PG semester</u>. This rule will be implemented from April 2022 PG semester. Please note that:
 - Subject to the consent of the concerned BPGS member of supervising M.Sc. Engg thesis work, one BPGS member can supervise <u>maximum 06 (six)</u> and <u>minimum 03 (three)</u>
 Nos of M.Sc. Engg. students enrolled in the current April 2022 PG Semester for thesis supervision (Student No. <u>0422</u>102XXX).
 - Irrespective of the number of PG (M.Sc. Engg) students supervising at this moment, one BPGS member can take two more PG (M.Sc. Engg.) students enrolled in any PG semester before April 2022 and awaiting supervisor assignment.
- 2. If any student fails to collect consent of any supervisor, he/she should approach Head of the ME department. The Head, ME will assign supervisor in consultation with BPGS secretary.
- **3.** A brief <u>faculty research biography</u> of all concerned ME faculties will be circulated among PG students by 16 July 2022.

Following the above mentioned rules, you are instructed to communicate ME faculty members (BPGS members) to fix the thesis supervisor (with written consent in the form available @ ME office).

List of Faculties of ME department (BPGS Members) is attached herewith.

Prof. Md. Nasim Hasan Secretary, BPGS, ME/BUET

Department of Mechanical Engineering, BUET List of Faculties (BPGS Members) Dr. M. Ashiqur Rahman Dr. Md. Quamrul Islam (Prof. Emeritus) Dr. Muhammad Mahbubul Alam Dr. Abu Rayhan Md. Ali Dr. Md. Ehsan Dr. Md. Zahurul Haq Dr. Mohammad Ali Dr. Shaikh Reaz Ahmed Dr. Md. Ashraful Islam Dr. Md. Afsar Ali Dr. Muhammed Mahbubur Razzaque Dr. Mohammad Arif Hasan Mamun Dr. Md. Abdus Salam Akanda Dr. Mohammad Mamun Dr. Aloke Kumar Mozumder Dr. A.B.M. Toufique Hasan Dr. Mohammad Nasim Hasan Dr. A.K.M. Monjur Morshed Dr. Mohammad Abdul Motalab Dr. Sumon Saha Dr. Md. Ashigur Rahman Dr. Sheikh Md. Shavik Dr. Shahereen Chowdhury Dr. Kazi Arafat Rahman Dr. Md Aman Uddin



Dr. Mohammad Jane Alam Khan